Tags

, , ,

With each of these photographs, I wanted to bring out the mystery and magic that swirls through the deep water of the Mississippi River and is so easily overlooked with a superficial glance at the waterway.I played with long exposures (1 minute for the top picture), filters and making use of the wonderful light of a mid-fall sunset.

The top and third down photograph are of the river near Alton, taken from the Lincoln Shields Recreation Area, the second and fourth are taken from Chouteau Island looking towards the old Chain of Rocks Bridge.

I've been somewhat less active online of late. I've been stepping back from both this site and Facebook – a mixture of conscious and unconscious motives I think. A little vacation from the work of social media. For it is work.

