Tags

, ,

[/URL]I had very frustrating afternoon/evening with four hours spent trying to get a biochemical assay to work properly. I had not solved the problem when I left work at 6:30 p.m., so I went home in a black mood.

So, to soothe my spirit, I headed out to the river at the Lincoln Shield Recreation Area, parked myself close to the edge and watched the water as the sun set.

The river is higher than it was at the weekend. The rock you see in the foreground was out of the water on Saturday. But the same strong flow over the submerged wing dam continues, and the same rich evening light, perhaps a little redder thanks to smoke diffusing out of the ongoing Arizona wildfires.

Regardless, the peaceful scene did the trick. My cares washed away.

Here's a slightly closer and later view of the same rock.

