Tags

, ,

I went back to exactly the same spot where I was the night before and was treated to almost exactly the same scene.

There were subtle differences though. The water was more turbulent and the sun sank into a bank of cloud well before it reached the horizon. I used a different lens for this shot, but again a long exposure. The more turbulent water gave a slightly more other-worldly look in this case. But, unless you knew, you would have a hard time telling tonight's pictures from last night's.

It was extremely hot today, 98° F, and it's likely to be the same way for a few days to come. Normally I would not be very happy about this but this time around it doesn't seem to matter so much. Maybe I am getting used to hot weather, knowing, as I do, that I can always get back to somewhere cool.

