Tags

, , ,

Another consequence of the amazing facility that digital photography provides. These shots date from three years ago, but I'm able to bring them up, review them and upload them to this blog with ease. Compare that to the old ways – digging through old folders of photographs or albums, removing them, scanning the print (by now probably faded) or the negative if you find it.

So here's a few more shots of Hearst, Ontario. It's a transit town dominated by the railway crossing northern Ontario. We came in by car on Highway 11 on the 6th of August, 2007 planning to stay just the one night before turning southward. It was a warm evening, so I went for a walk around town before the sun set. I'm glad I did, because the evening light was one of the richest and warmest I've ever seen.A tangle of wires, poles, railway tracks, depots and cranes. Amazing how such an unconventional vista can be so beautiful.

